RSS

Lovecraft and Wells (via this cage is worms.)

23 Apr

A very well written article, it gives me pause to consider re-reading Well’s classic piece of literature.

Cheers, Nyrhalahotep

So does this sound like Lovecraft to you? I heard cries of terror and their little feet running and stumbling this way and that. I do not remember all that I did as the moon crept up the sky. I suppose it was the unexpected nature of my loss that maddened me. I felt hopelessly cut off from my own world–a strange animal in an unknown world. I must have raved to a fro, screaming and crying upon God and Fate. I have a memory of horrible fatigue, as … Read More

via this cage is worms.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
