RSS

Doctor Who thing of the day: Russell T. Davies threatening more Torchwood | FlickFilosopher.com

29 Oct

Well, if it’d be like “Children of Earth,” then it’s not a threat. But if it’s like “Miracle Day”… From Digital Spy:During an interview on BBC’s The Graham Norton Show, the writer and producer said that the series is in “a nice limbo”.”I loved making it over there [in the US], and I would have carried on if circumstances hadn’t brought me back to this country, so its kind of in limbo for me at the moment,” he explained.

“I’m not working on it at the moment. I’m only working on [new children’s TV show] Wizards vs Aliens – when I get back to work one day, I don’t know, it’ll be old news to the BBC!”

He added:

“Its not officially [cancelled]. Its in a nice limbo where it can stew – those shows can come back in ten, 20 years time.”

Ah, a Torchwood resurrection may be two decades away? No need to worry just yet, then…It’s no fun for me that “Miracle Day” was so dreadful that the prospect of more Torchwood is a matter of some trepidation. I wish it were not so.

by: MaryAnn Johansons

via Doctor Who thing of the day: Russell T. Davies threatening more Torchwood | MaryAnn Johansons FlickFilosopher.com.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
